NOT YOUR AVERAGE ROMANCE

Word on the Street

Great new review from someone who just read Beyond the Edge (Book I in The James Lucas Trilogy):

I wanted to give 5 stars but I’m going with 4.5 stars just because I’m not sure what to make of James. He comes off as this super strong, disciplined and meticulous Dom but I sensed some longing and loneliness within him that I just couldn’t resolve.

This story was really good. I loved Tate and absolutely adored Sebastian (the cute little puppy; loved the puppy play). You could just feel the sparks when they meet for the first time before their weekend with the renowned Dom James Lucas. The super kinky scenes they take part of as subs really create a bond between them and even when the weekend is over, they pursue a relationship.

But when they go back for another weekend with James, something is different. James has a secret as well and it kind of backfires. This is where my uncertainty begins…you’ll just have to read it and see for yourself!

I also want to shout out to Elizabeth Lister. I’m also a home-grown girl living in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada and I just loved all the references she made to our city. I could picture all the places she talked about and it made me want to go out and find James’ house…

~ Julie (Goodreads)

BeyondtheEdge_432

Buy now at:

MLR Press, ARE, Amazon, Barnes and Noble

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

