“I’m not going…

…to gag you today. I want to talk to you while I play with you. I think sometimes that gag is a comfort measure for you, so you don’t have to confront in words what is being done to you. Today you will. Today I will ask you questions and you will answer me without hesitation and with unflinching honesty. Do you understand?”
“Yes, Sir.”
“And if I tell you to be quiet you will do so without the aid of a gag. And it will mean that I don’t want to hear a peep out of you. Not a groan, not a whimper, not a scream. Do you understand?”

 

– Beyond the Edge, Chapter 22

Leave a Reply

