“Have you ever…

…seen anything so…sublime?”

“No, Sir.” A completely honest answer. I hadn’t.

“Neither have I,” he said. “But we’re about to. What do you think would make for a good introduction to this room, Tate? Sebastian’s so new to all this. What do you think he’ll like?”

I thought about it. Thought about what I wanted, what James might want, and what Sebastian wanted. Sebastian had told me he wanted all of it, so maybe I should put that statement to the test.

“The cross,” I said, with conviction.

 

– Beyond the Edge, Chapter Eight

Leave a Reply

